Skip to Content

QEP Development Task Force

QEP Development Task Force Charge

The Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Development Task Force is comprised of a large group of members representing a variety of constituent groups related to the selected QEP topic who are charged with developing the organizational and functional details of the Quality Enhancement Plan. The Task Force has the following responsibilities:

  • Define student learning outcomes related to the QEP
  • Research the QEP topic
  • Identify actions needed to achieve the desired student learning outcomes
  • Consider the infrastructure necessary to implement and maintain the QEP
  • Establish a timeline for accomplishing the plan
  • Budget necessary resources to successfully carry out the QEP
  • Prepare submission documentation

QEP Development Task Force Members

The Quality Enhancement Planning Theme Development Team is comprised of representatives from a variety of constituent groups.  Each group provided their representative as listed below.


Dr. Erina Duganne, Professor, School of Art and Design

Dr. Alejandra Sorto, Professor, Department of Mathematics

Academic Affairs

College of Applied Arts

Dr. Doug Morrish, Professor & Assistant Dean

McCoy College of Business Administration

Dr. David Wierschem, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

College of Education 

Dr. Kent Griffin, Assistant Professor, Department of Health and Human Performance

College of Fine Arts and Communication 

Dr. Kelly Kaufhold, Assistant Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication

The Graduate College 

Dr. Eric J. Paulson, Professor & Associate Dean, Doctoral Program in Developmental Education

College of Health Professions 

Dr. Amy Louise Schwarz, Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Disorders

Honors College 

Dr. Peter Tschirhart, Associate Dean, Honors College

College of Liberal Arts 

Dr. Yihong Yuan, Assistant Professor, Department of Geography

College of Science and Engineering

Dr. Tania Betancourt, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

University College 

Ms. Victoria G. Black, Director, Personalized Academic and Career Exploration Center

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs 

Mr. Dana Willett, Assistant Vice President, Office of Distance & Extended Learning 

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing

Ms. Melissa Hyatt, Associate University Registrar, Office of the University Registrar

Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness

Ms. Susan Thompson, Senior Research Analyst, Office of Institutional Research

Associate Vice President for Research and Federal Relations 

Ms. Evy Gonzales, Director of Strategic Research Initiatives, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Finance and Support Services 

Mr. Tom Shewan, Associate Vice President, Facilities

Information Technology 

Ms. Sarah Naper, Director, Research and Learning Services

Mr. Whitten Smart, Special Assistant, Information Technology

Student Affairs 

Ms. Laramie McWilliams, Assistant Dean of Students, Leadership Institute

Ms. Toni Moreno, Assistant Director, Hispanic Student Retention in the Office of Student Diversity and Inclusion

University Advancement 

Ms. Elisa Stevenson, Director, Development Communications


Ms. Amy Baker, Biochemistry major, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Mr. Jacob Miller, Co-President of Student Foundation

Ms. Jennifer Idema, Campus Life Committee Chairperson, Graduate House

Mr. Shane Rich-New, Biochemistry major, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Mr. David Sharp, Biochemistry major, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry