Skip to Content

QEP Theme Development Team

QEP Theme Development Team Charge

The Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Theme Development Team is comprised of twenty-seven members representing a variety of constituent groups for the purpose of gathering ideas for the QEP theme. The Team had the following responsibilities:

  • Introduce the QEP concept to constituents
  • Identify criteria for the selection of the QEP theme
  • Solicit ideas for the QEP theme from constituents
  • Review and narrow the proposed ideas for the QEP theme
  • Develop brief summaries for proposed topics in the narrowed list

QEP Theme Development Team Members

The Quality Enhancement Planning Theme Development Team is comprised of representatives from a variety of constituent groups.  Each group provided their representative as listed below.

Academic Affairs

            Applied Arts
                 Donna VanDiver, Assistant Dean
                 Bill Chittenden, Associate Dean
                 Patrice Werner, Associate Dean
            Fine Arts and Communication
                 Michael Burns, Senior Lecturer
             The Graduate College
                 Eric Paulson, Associate Dean
             Health Professions
                 Barb Sanders, Associate Dean
            Honors College
                 Heather Galloway, Dean
            Liberal Arts
                 Susan Day, Associate Dean
            Science and Engineering
                 Greg Passty, Associate Dean
             University College
                 Michael Nava, Associate Dean, University College
            Academic Affairs
                 Dana Willett, Director, Distance and Extended Learning
            Enrollment Management and Marketing
                 DeDe Gonzales, Associate Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
            Institutional Effectiveness
                 Joe Meyer, Assistant Vice President
                 Lisa Garza, Director
              Research and Federal Relations
                 Mike Blanda, Assistant Vice President

Faculty Senate

                 Alex White, Vice Chair


                 Tracy Shoemake, Associate Athletic Director
            Finance and Support Services
                 Darryl Borganah, Associate Vice President, Financial Services
                 Nancy Nusbaum, Associate Vice President, Finance and Support Services Planning
            Information Technology
                 Joan Heath, Associate Vice President and University Librarian
                 Milton Nielsen, Speical Assistant to the Vice President for Information Technology
             Student Affairs 
                 Jennifer Beck, Director, Retention Management and Planning
                 Norma Gaier, Director, Career Services
            University Advancement
                 Daniel Perry, Assistant Vice President

Staff Council

                 Adam Clark, Chair

Student Government (SG)

                Connor Clegg , Student Government Representative

Student Foundation

                 Mariela Martinez, Student Foundation Representative

Graduate House

                 Kelly Gourluck, Graduate House Representative